You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis mining day 33 - bounce back

in #mining7 years ago

Do you know how to change the payout coin to Steem? I had contract for mining ETH but I would like to have Steem instead, so I am trying to change the payout to Steem, but failed.
I email Genesis' technical support but they came back with instructions on how to reallocate the mining power to mining Steem instead! And there is no such option available! So basically nonsense!
If you so happen to know how to do this, pls help! Thanks.

Sort:  

Hello there have you try the following, go to mining allocation and then choose etash and then that is where you can assign your allocation. Then choose steem(auto) to 100%, then wait for next day and see whether your payout is steem. Let me know.

Thanks for the instruction, I can select STEEM for mining, but after I save the change, and get back to check, somehow the mining power allocation revert back to my existing one. Donno why, maybe it is not allowed to mine STEEM? But if it is not allowed, why put Steem in their site?

"... Hey @guyverckw, perhaps you ask @blocklab for the procedere... ? "

We are ONE💫
@zeuss11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65