Sort:  

Great question, @getonthetrain, thank you!

No ongoing expenses whatsoever. My electricity costs are included in the monthly rent, at a flat rate (that is, independent of the actual amount of electricity consumed). Thus, for the purpose of mining profitability calculations, earnings = profit. If it wasn’t for this particular circumstance – plus a bunch of other favourable factors, such as: the low price of the miner I found on eBay, no sales tax since the seller too was in the EU, no external PSU required, since the miner comes with two built-in ones, plus the cold Swedish winter that helps to keep the miner and the apartment cool – I probably wouldn’t have started mining at home in the first place.

Interesting project and the "free" electricity is key to your success. Do you expect to be into profit in another 6 months?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Yes, exactly. My rough calculations suggest that I should break even in the next 5–6 months. Or even earlier, if I decide to sell the miner before that.

This is the question every miner is asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66973.37
ETH 3116.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73