Sort:  

The more interesting thing, I think is that you can do it too very easy. Just read first BONUS :)

I'm going to check it out. I have a Linux based laptop. Not sure how effective it'll be competing against GPUs

I am waiting for your results. Please, if you do that send me the results. How big would be the difference between mining with CPU, mining with GPU and mining with CPU in browser. :)

Eh. Reading further I was dissatisfied with browser mining. In order to be effective there needs to be a large pool knowingly on your site that uses their CPU to be effective in the long term for mining profitability. I also realized that I don't know enough about Linux to even setup. I really just need to buy someone's outdated GPU and mine a lesser known coin that's still in it's early stages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50