Portable mining software on the USB stick without firewall problems?

in #mining6 years ago

My own computer is not the fastest and so I had the idea to have a portable mining software on the USB stick, which I can mine with when I am at university. I have to say that I'm not an expert on this subject, but I thought it would be interesting. I also found portable software for the USB stick, but unfortunately the firewall always logs on to other computers. I have already read that mining software is interpreted as malware by virus scanners. But it's unfavorable for me if I connect the stick to the PC with mining software, for example at university, and the virus scanner or the firewall starts, prevents the programs from running and (if I'm very unlucky) perhaps a message from the firewall ends up with the administrator, who then gives me a moral lecture.

Ok, you might ask if it's morally ok to use the power from the university computer, but I can also print and phone for free there or do all other possible private things on the PC, just as long as I don't annoy the firewall. Why not Mining? Do you have an idea how to solve the problem? Are there any mining programs for the USB stick that don't seem suspicious to a firewall?

Sort:  

Congratulations @floww! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55