Nicehash v.1.7.3.7 - Even fastersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mining8 years ago

Shortly after writing my post about v.1.7.3.6 yesterday, the miner got updated again.
While downloading, I read the changelog and the two issues, that got fixed.
I didn't fully understand them (Something about a parser).

Whatever got changed - My hashrate also changed.

I'm mining at a very constant 200 Sol/s

That's 4-5 times the hashrate from v.1.7.3.5 !

The payrate dropped significantly since yesterday - I assume, that's because many miners got updated.
Still, I'm making 2mBTC/day - That could cover the cost for electricity.

I'm more curious than ever, what the power intake is from the wall.
With good cooling, I should be able to reduce that.
I will also try the claymore miner with linux - that's running from a USB and I could unplug the HD.
That would save a little and linux might be handling the resources better.

I find it interesting, how the update influenced the payrates so quickly.

Within minutes, you could see a drop.
Just see, how much I got paid right after the first update:

https://steemit.com/mining/@felixxx/nicehash-v-1-7-3-6-mining-with-claymore

It showed me again, how important it is, to mine the right crypto with the right algorithm at the right time.
I'm not even trading, but only mining into my Steem-wallet.

I will move the mining hardware into a custom case and see, if I can make some crypto by blogging about that.

Combined, that could cover the costs for this project - and I might be able to afford one of those RX 480 one day.
For now, I couldn't be happier about the performance of my R9 280X - a few more good gaming posts and it's virtually paid off.

The next investment will be risers.
I will buy 2, since I have 2 PCI ports.

I also won the @smooth - lottery with a comment under my own, last post.
It's at 0.33 SBD and that's more than the root post.

I don't know, if I should be happy or frustrated about that :D

I will turn off the miner for the day and go back to gaming.

KSP or Crusader Kings ?

Sort:  

Have you see these little tools ?

I use them for my solar systems and radio gear... Very handy in deed...
https://www.amazon.com/P3-International-P4460-Electricity-Monitor/dp/B000RGF29Q

I'm going to buy one of those - Exactly :)

Hey @felixxx Thanks for the heads up ( Kick in the arse) , I was still using v1.7.3.3 and noticed the return had dropped off about 20% over the past week.. just downloaded the update, see how much the Hash rate changes...uplwards I hope.

Did it change ?

Look like it went up about 10%

Are you mining equihash ?

No my laptop is getting old and doesn't have a GPU but it does have an i5 processor. So crypto night is the best algo.

I just noticed that the earning dropped off overnight. Now only running in one CPU thread rather than 4. Tried restarting the script but the same. I switched over to Equihash and it's doing bette than cryptonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54