Fighting Steem Daemon #5

in #mining8 years ago

I'm still trying to make the miner work.
I still can't replay the blockchain.

It crashes and tells me

Bus error (core dumped)

I got a hint here:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@abit/best-practice-running-steemd-v0-16-0

I can't really complain - at least I got an answer.

# change the size of /dev/shm
sudo mount -o remount,size=10G /dev/shm
# run steemd
./steemd --shared-file-dir /dev/shm/

Depending on how big I make the swap, I can influence when steemd crashes.

That's something.

I assume the issues are caused by my virtual machine ...

I will try run Linux from a USB directly.
Other than that, I'm running in circles.

At least I'm getting some SP for these posts - That's more than my CPU would make, if it was running as a miner.

Sort:  

Computers... I fell with you. So many hours spend not having a clue.

I'll vote for @felixxx witness anyways! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52