You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heard About Mining, But Don't Know Where to Start? Here's How to Start Today With Your PC!

in #mining7 years ago

Unfortunately, I didn't hop on the Bitcoin train until last fall. I still should have bought a whole coin when they were $700, but oh well. All we can do now is get involved and hope for more good returns.

How did you first hear about Bitcoin so early?

Sort:  

I was in the UK doing my Masters in Network security.

So we had guest lectures and there was a talk about blockchain and this is when I first heard of Bitcoin.

Since it had such a bad reputation with the FBI looking for Satoshi, I didn't pay attention to Bitcoin..

What about you? How were you introduced to Bitcoin?

That's very interesting. I don't really recall the first time I heard about Bitcoin, but I didn't start actively following cryptocurrency trends until last year at about this time when one of my fellow graduate students started mentioning that he had purchased some Bitcoin.

I also signed up for Steemit last November, not realizing that it was also based on blockchain technology. I didn't start being active on Steemit until earlier this summer when I met their blockchain developer, and he encouraged me to give it another go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53