Bitmain Antminer L3+

in #mining7 years ago


I have been looking in to mining cryptocurrencies for a long time now. 

I first had planned on setting up a GPU right last fall when I was going hard on Ethereum, but decided not to as PoW was switching to PoS soon, (So i thought). I still was smart enough to invest in ETH at the time and have made some really, really great returns since then. 

However, I did some rough calculations of my profits, and they would have totaled around 100k that I missed out on. That one took me a while to swallow. lol

I found out about the Bitmain L3+ Antminer a few weeks back and have been looking to acquiring one ever since. I am not gonna lie I don't want to miss out on another great ROI opportunity like with ETH. 

The L3+ boasts and impressive 504 MH/s, while consuming only 800 watts. This machine is a beast. Mining scrypt coins, such as LTC which I am very bullish on long term, as well as the ability to mine all other scrypt coins. 

I played around with NiceHash and plan on minning with them. As they offer a higher rate of return lending out your mining power to any scrypt coin willing to pay the price. Expecting with current difficulty rate, to be making around $42 dollars a day, $1,260 a month, pulling in a whopping $15,120 a year. 

Thats a hell of a lot of mullah, for a $1,600 dollar investment, if you can get it from Bitmain directly. Which is the problem I am having. They just sold out their most recent batch set to deliver in end of October. 

In lew of missing this last purchase I have found a cloud mining site called, Cloudsigma, which is a server hosting company that has also begun hosting crypto miners. They are selling the L3+ for a market up rate of $2,200, plus a hosting fee of $100 dollars a month and you recieve all profits the miner generates, and choose where it mines. 

I know that I am paying a bit of a premium on the miner, as well as loosing profit by paying the mantainance fee of $100 dollars a month. However, the ease of not having to care or fix the miner if issues arrise if quite the incentive for me personally. 

I think I am going to pull the trigger on this one. Not that I like to admit to having FOMO, but I kind of have some FOMO on this one. 

Has anyone else used a hosting sites? Or owns or has purchased a L3+?

I know its a bit of a risk, but sometimes you have to risk to get rewards, especially in the market that changes by the daily. 

Let me know what you think! 

Thanks for reading, 

Nick 




Sort:  

Visit www.giga-watt.com. Much cheaper fees, and higher profit when plugging the figures in...

Awesome thanks Jason. I have checked giga-watt out a little while ago but I will check it out again.

can we go to their office to see if they really host this? and legit?

Hahaha, its not a cloud mining site. You actually purchase a piece of hardware and they run it for you. Or I could choose to have them ship it to me. I am just paying a premium on the hardware as they sold for 1,650 from bitmain and are for sale at 2,200 on cloudsigma. And yes, they are legit, have been hosting servers for a while.

Try Hashnest from bitmain

Charging a massive premium on L3+. They sell it for 1,650 but at hashnet its going to cost me 3,600..... get outta town!

Generally I do not like cloud mining....currently having a bad experience with Genesis mining.

Yeah I have definitely steared away from it before. I may end up just purchasing the miner through them and run it myself. Save 100 a month too

good luck!

Its almost a month. How did you pull the trigger? How did it go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25