You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANALYSIS] Genesis Mining "lifetime" BTC Cloud Mining Contracts

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Is it reasonable to use BTC difficulty level for these estimates? From what I understand Genesis Mining runs a multipool algorithim that mines whichever coins are the most profitable at the time and exchanges them for the coin you've allocated your hashpower to. With this in mind it has been very difficult to even estimate ROI. I've been trying to make some predictions to determine over several years the probability that a BTC cloud mining contract will earn me more coins than a direct BTC purchase on the same date. A forced cancellation appears to be the only scenerio that would prevent that from happening. I'm not at all concerned with passive 8ncome or short-term profitability because my investment in BTC is for the long haul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56