My first Bitcoin (well almost)

in #mining7 years ago

I noticed today that I've almost mined enough different coins that them would be worth enough to be my first bitcoin @ MinerGate. As I can only use GPU and CPU this has taken 3 years to achieve, but getting there slowly. Been mining mostly Bytecoin, Monero, Zcash, Ethereum and Ethereum Classic to get at this point.

I'm hoping to be able to buy a good ASIC miner someday for BTC and LTC, but that's out of question for now, so need to continue with my trustworthy GeForce 970 GTX 4GB and Intel Core i5 6600k @ 4ghz. Hopefully they won't die and I can continue using them for mining.

Also I bought Orange Pi One, it's a small credit card sized mini computer kinda like Raspberry Pi. I'm hoping to start developing some small games for it and some apps, maybe possibly an miner too. I haven't had time to play around with it too much yet so I don't know if there is already a one for it or no.

It was extremely cheap to buy from China. It did cost $16 (about 14 €) with postages to Finland.

So if you need a cheap computer to play around with, consider buying it. It can run Android, Ubuntu, Debian, Raspberry Pi Image as well as the Banana Pi image. It has an H3 Quad-core Cortex-A7 H.265/HEVC 4K CPU, Mali400MP2 GPU, and 512MB DDR3 (shared with GPU).

http://www.orangepi.org/orangepione/

Anyways now I'm gonna go and grab a beer to celebrate my first Bitcoin that I've mined myself.

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59