The Graphics Card Market Is FrustratingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

So I built my nice custom PC, choosing to get an i7 and then save up for a really good graphics card and maybe for the prices to lower. But then next thing I know Crypto get big again and then they all are sold out. I'm like lol, I'll wait it out... But then the prices rise substantially and most are sold out as well :/ so here I am with my fancy computer running off of integrated graphics for who knows how much longer :/

*edit*(I ment to leave this at 50/50 payout... oh well :/ i guess it's saved in my chrome cache or something...)

Sort:  

Try newegg.com. That is where i buy my graphics cards. Or maybe overstock.com. Both accept Bitcoin. But you might wait because AMD or is it Radeon is coming out with a graphic card specificly for mining. I think it maybe already available in some countries.

Any sites are sold and and overpriced, I am excited for AMD and NVidia's mining specific cards to release that'll help the market a ton!

This comment has received a 2.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @manosteel211.

Updoot for how frustering this is. I payed the price of a 1070 for my 1060.. Miners, making me waste my money or wait possible as far as 2018 or worse! I just hope Graphics cards producers start getting competitive on production/pricing for miners and such. Something tells me it is gonna be a bit before somebody breaks the ice. And then there is the issue of retailers.

I miss my good pricing. So badly. With the RAM thing,

It is quite possibly the worst possible time in years to build a PC.

I have heard that Nvidia and AMD are creating their own graphics cards dedicated and built specifically for mining!

And yeah, I've noticed the price of ram has gone up, what's the story behind that?

Im waiting to see what happens with the Threadripper/i9 situation, Im aiming to build a high threadcount #gridcoin mining rig. Gridcoin is great for CPU mining, and you can game while is mining too. Cant help you with a GPU though.

Lol, thanks for the insight tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79