You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Guide: Mining Ethereum with RX400/RX500 GPUs

in #mining7 years ago

Thank you for this post, but I'm still having issues after following this guide.

My rig has a single RX 570 card, but the hash rate is 0.000 Mh/s and it's not finding any shares. I use ethermine.org as my pool.

I don't know why it's not putting out anything. Claymore recognizes the card. I plugged a monitor into the card via HDMI and it works, screen displays. Fans run.
However, if I run Claymore with the screen attached, Windows completely crashes and has to reboot. It only runs if there is no monitor attached, but gives 0.000 Mh/s.

Sort:  

This sounds like the 2 occasions that I encountered something similar...

  1. I had a motherboard that would refused to mine under windows, once I launch Claymore, it would simply crash. Using ethOS, it worked like a charm. It is an older motherboard so it could be chipset related.
  2. I had a version of Crimson drivers that were not bios mod friendly. Check to ensure you have a bios mod friendly version (posted in my article) or use the patch in this article (https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher).

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64