An Update in My Adventures in Crypto.

in #mining7 years ago

2 Months ago, I created my first post on Steemit, describing my journey into the world of Crypto currencies. Since then its been an interesting ride. I continued to do research and the more I read and read the less sense it made to keep investing in mining (local or cloud). I decided I would continue what I was doing with my ~300MHs of local mining pointed at ETH/SC. and my 30MHS of Genesis mining (also pointed at ETH). But I wouldn't be investing any more money into mining.

My inner geek is a little depressed I won't be tinkering with hardware, or constantly scouring local or internet shops for cheap GPUs. Instead the more I read the more sense it made to just invest in coins directly, and trade them on exchanges.

Easy right??

Well... Not so much. I read, and read, and watched and watched. I did technical analysis, I planned the trade, then I traded the plan. At this point I had allocated a paltry $250USD and purchased coins that I didn't mind if I was stuck holding, as I believed their concept, tech and or product was solid. These coins were BTC,ETH,XMR,SC,CVC.

and that's when my A.D.D. kicked in.. although I didn't mind holding, I decided to continue to research, and build positions in other coins, etc etc. I ended up turning my $225 USD into $429 USD. I will say that this is now my new addiction. Mining is a nice passive income, but there is certainly more to think about and act upon in the crypto trading world.

so to breakdown my adventure so far things look like this:

$225 USD on an exchange
300MHs of local mining power
30MHs of cloud mining power
$50 on Bitpetite HYIP (not discussed because I can't evalute the service yet)

If anyone is following me, or is interested in my progress please check back periodically for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81