How to mine Sibcoin (SIB) on pool

in #mining7 years ago

How to mine Sibcoin (SIB) on pool

Hello.

In this video I will show you how to mine Sibcoin an x11-gost based coin on pool.

First you need to find pool where to mine

In description of the video I will point some pools.
Some are good, some are not too good
but you will need to test them and choose what pool is best for you.

I will show where I am mining. (Not 100% best pool, just my personal choice)

Lets start!!!

If you want to mine Sibcoin (SIB) one of the best pools is

https://sib.suprnova.cc/

In the previous video I have explained how to register acc on Suprnova
so if you first time here watch the other video,
or use some pool without registration.

Mining software for your rigs

For this video I will use mining rig with 3xASUS RX 480 4GB and

sgminer-5.5.0-nicehash-46-windows-amd64

And MSI Afterburner to setup my GPU’s

Settings for my card’s are:

GPU Clock (MHz) 1175

Memory Clock (MHz) 1850

Power Limit (%) +25

Core Voltage (mV) -42

(OVERCLOCKING YOUR CARD TO THE MAXXXXX will not get you best results,
and beter hashrate)

With this setup i am getting around 7 MH/s per card.

For your hardware you will need to find witch setup is best for you

After you download SGminer-5.5.0 extract and setup a new batch file
or just edit existing example.bat file

My batch file is like this:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
sgminer.exe -k sibcoin-mod -o stratum+tcp://sib.suprnova.cc:3458 -u cryptomkd.1 -p x -g 2 -I 19 -w 128
pause

And here it is

we are mining Sibcoin (SIB) on Suprnova pool!!!!

Wait couple of minutes to see your speed and progress on the pool!!!

That is it!!!!!

Thanks for watching and happy earnings!!!!!!

Sort:  

I like your posts fellow miner, upvoted and following now.
Is there anything new and exciting your seeing coming out for us to mine?
I'm bored with what's available and am unable to fire up any mining on what is at .10 per KW here in Florida.

Thank you for this post, I'm trying to gather more info on SIB coin. This is useful :)

What is the -w argument for? I tried to google it but the "-" actually removes what follows lol

P2pool Sibcoin (SIB) http://sib.mpool.su

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13