Update in my Cryptocurrency Journey!!

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone. It has been awhile since I gave an update. I usually do a video but I have been battling a cold and won't last long in a video. I thought this was a better medium to do this.

So firstly I want to talk about my hashflare account. Bitcoin has been going down constantly now for a week (currently in the mid 8000s) so my plan to reinvest is on hold until Bitcoin can start to recover. Below is quick snapshot of my account. I currently hold about $4.52 in Bitcoin. This is pretty disappointing considering I started about a week ago. I think I will wait and see if Hashflare lowers it's fees or contract pricing before I make any more purchases.

Next I want to take a look at my Farst Network account. About 5 days ago I used the Farst Coin in my account to do a loan. It has done impressively well the past 5 days. Below is a screenshot. They have halted new loans to protect the system but will start new ones once the market stabilizes. They are also very busy trying to list the coin on Cobinhood and coinexchange.io.

I have also begun some cpu mining efforts. I wanted to experiment a little bit and see how easy it is and what kind of profits could be expected. Not shockingly, the results have been bland at best. I decided to mine electroneum and got 7 coins. I then switched to Intense Coin for 4 days and got 25 coins so far. I also tried Minergate as most of you may have read and I am impressed with the GUI but not impressed by the transparency. I will continue to use it if electroneum and Intense Coin begin to get harder to mine.

Finally I am looking to build a budget miner rig using my old laptop as the driver. The reason why I think this is a wise choice is fairly simple. Older laptops were less powerful and are designed for efficiency. Of course newer laptops are better but I would rather have a dedicated laptop to run a rig. I am looking to invest in a single GPU and run it through the PCI-E slot in that laptop to continuously mine. I will update my progress if this project moves further.

Anyway I'll be doing some updates next week. Hopefully Bitcoin starts to recover. The markets are holding their own but Bitcoin has been tumbling. I would say we are due for another increase. Happy investing everyone!

https://hashflare.io/r/B8AC4899
https://farstcoin.co/register?referrer=thenewguy77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32