You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CryptoTab - Google Chrome can earn you BTC now!

in #mining6 years ago

I do not think that electricity usage is an issue with this miner app. You are mining on the side, when you are doing something else on your computer. And people who never use Chrome browser, they can do their usual activities on FF, and just keep their Chrome opened for the miner. The app is not heavy at all, it does not make our computer overheated, and if something, you can adjust it or turn it off altogether.

Sort:  

Thanks for detail clarification. You are absolutely right. I was afraid of cpu usage during mining process. Other factor in my mind was people will never turn off their PC, that is why I said about power utilization. Thanks for clearing my concept. Keep sharing @cryptoclick

I am afraid that you are right, some might never turn off their PC ;-)

Yes, this is the point which I was discussing. Keep sharing @cryptoclick

It is available for Firefox now too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87