Building a Mining Farm on SMTs

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

A crypto life would not be complete without mining, so a big part of my new life will be dedicated to building a maintaining a GPU farm in the Patagonia Region of Argentina.

So far I have been mining at home with a monthly consumption of less than 10 kWh, which is the maximum you have for residences here in Argentina. My plan is to expand this little operation to a medium size farm that uses containers as mobile units.

The idea is to use SMTs as a way to allow other steemians and crypto aficionados to participate in this exciting project.

There is a lot to be said and written about building a gpu farm, we are moving things slow so that we are sure to have all the angles covered, for now I leave you with some pictures taken today of our team buying a container that will later be modified to be the home of our first set of miners.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-12 at 21.15.07.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-12 at 21.13.44.jpeg

Pictures taken by our Co-Founder @albertogm
BlockchainArgentina.com.ar

Sort:  

My brother started st home as well and it’s beyond nosiey . In about 1 week it has costed about $15 in electricity as well . How will the containers benefit ? What will be the process ? This is exciting to me

Hello Journey!

There are several benefits from building a farm in containers:

  • They are cheap to buy and easy to isolate from heat
  • They are mobile so we can send it to another location or sell them if things don't work out
  • You can cut them, paint them and change them anyway you want really
  • They don't take much space
  • They are sealed so that we can prevent dust getting in the gpus

We will be posting pictures and videos on our official account, I would be happy if you follow us, I always appreciate you comments.

I hope you participate too when we roll out our own smt!

Those are all great examples of why , the one in my house generates so much heat that the house heat doesn’t turn on lol

Id be honored to follow and see your videos and posts , keep me posted .

I like the fact that it’s isolated and can be transported anywhere

I wanted to really ask him for videos lol but I didn't want to be too forward 😁😁😁😁

There will be videos posted later on, please follow @albertogm as he will be editing the videos.

@chitty - Sir you got the knowledge & congratulations Sir... I wish your concept will work well with SMT...

+W+

Well we do not see this talents and initiative everywhere and everyday and whenever we do, we have to acknowledge the brilliancy, congrats buddy this is huge

In this lobby, will there be T.P.? For my bunghole?

My friend is also using containers for a project. Great idea! How will you power the mining in the containers?

Hello @samuel, we will take advantage of a cheap source of electricity in an industrial park located in the Patagonia.

I Thought I would never say this but I can't wait for winter! hehe

 Thank you for posting @chitty

Crypto life is definitely incomplete without mining its just like an ocean without water to be honest who ever is in this field must have tried the mining once success or not that's the other thing but you seems to have a vast amount of knowledge in this field so it would be great for me to learn from you. 

Well at the moment you seems to be a bit busy in Building your Mining Farm so will not disturb you much and wishing you all the best for it but yeah keep us updated :) 

Have a great day ahead,

All the best. 

Cheers.  

@chitty,
This is a really interesting concept. I heard once steem was a Pow and Pos type and then it becomes a Dpos type. So this is something very interesting. I hope to hear more about this big news.

Cheers~

It is a wonderful idea, because of the savings it represents to have in the containers, the desire for future power in the way you can live in Venezuela. I will follow your steps, it is an excellent project, very successful!

My best wishes to you all!

I am new on steemit, I must admit that I dont really know much about cryptocurrency but it is really fascinating. All the best in your new project!

Mining farm proyect mmmm another level, I hope in very soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80