You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Mining | Volume 1

in #mining7 years ago

I'm massively jealous of your rig! Thanks for sharing the details of your adventure. Smart move getting away from Minergate. I'll be interested to learn which pool you end up liking best.

Inspires me to set up my 1GB Radeon for XMR mining and seeing what it can do!

Sort:  

I wouldn't be too jealous, it's just a start!

I'm looking at XMRpool.net and dwarfpool.com at the moment!

Set it up! It won't be much, but it's fun and if you're like me, it'll inspire you to grow it!

I literally just set it up now, using Claymore's miner pointing to moneropool.com. Amazingly it just worked after I spent 5 minutes reading the Readme and writing a small batch script (using low intensity settings for starters). Submitted my first share with my video card - feels good man! Thanks for kickstarting me :)

That's awesome man!! Very cool! Hope it doesn't get too addicting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41