Litecoin Mining Stats Update

in #mining6 years ago

So, tonight, I'll be staying up fairly late watching some positions now that Binance is back (on mobile in my area, no site yet); However, that's not the only thing that's been going on in my cryptoverse...

Value is up, hash rate is looking a little weak, but what has me the most concerned for the better part of the day was the tremendous loss of cooling having the rig drawing air from around itself (as you can see in the screenshot, the exhaust temperature is still a bit appalling). I managed to repair the outside air intake, but that was only about fifteen minutes ago (you can see the intake temp drop drastically in the screenshot below).

The dips in the average miner chip temp are restarts of the various miners as the MCP quickly ran out of options to address the heat issue. I think this new information may fast-forward the cooling upgrade timeline--it's time to go immersion-cooled. More on that in later posts.

I'm feeling good about overall performance--even in weathering several cooling system failures. I'm feeling about the same about the market; Though, I should feel a bit better than I do because I've made serious day trading gains today, but I'm pretty upset about the cooling failures and the need to reframe the entire rig for immersion-cooling. DOn't get me wrong, I'm excited about the immersion-cooling itself, but I was looking forward to spending a little more of my return this month on reinvesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94