You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining Bitcoin at Home: Week 6 Update

in #mining8 years ago

Thanks for making this post about how well mining bitcoin has gone for you. I have been wondering recently how profitable private mining is; So this answers all those questions^_^

Also have you thought about mining some altcoins? since the are easier and will shoot up in price in the future, in the end they might be more profitable!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking time to read this post and especially for leaving this comment! I truly appreciate having a conversation with people on Steemit!

As to your questions: yes, I am mining some altcoins, specifically Monero and ZCash, as I mentioned in this earlier post. The changes I have made since I wrote it: my work laptop is now mining on NiceHash, with automatic conversion to Bitcoin, and I changed my payouts from mining Monero on Genesis Mining to be automatically converted into ZCash.

I am still considering building my own GPU-based mining rig to mine altcoins at home. But I decided to wait until my Bitcoin miner has paid for itself first, and then see where Monero and ZCash are at that point, price-wise.

I hope your mining project is running smoothly too and will ultimately prove profitable for you! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44