Crypto Mining Experience from the Top of the World

in #mining7 years ago

Namaste,
My name is Ashwim Manandhar and I am from the Himalayan Kindgom of Nepal. Yes its the very kingdom which is sandwiched between two Giants China and India. It is the Country where Lord Buddha was born and It is the Country that has its pride of being the Top of the World because we have Mt Everest, 8848m in height, here in my Country.

In this post I am going to be writing about my Crypto Mining Experience.

DSC_0937.JPG

DSC_0930.JPG

It all started 1.5 years ago in early 2016. I used to use my PC mostly for gaming. I played games like DOTA2, Counter Strike, Call of Duty, etc. I came across an article in the internet which stated that we could earn magic internet money with the computer’s graphics cards. My Computer was equipped Nvidia’s GTX960 2GB Graphics Card and it was turned on 24/7 because it was also a server for my cyber café and game station so I thought why not utilize the idle time and give it a try. I researched about mining on the internet and starting mining. The initial experiences were terrible. For several days I mined shit coins without any payouts. Most of the time I mined without proper wallet address so all my hardwork went as donations to creators of the mining softwares. There were so many coins and myriad versions mining softwares, it was so confusing. Then one day after several failures, I came across Ethereum. I had already learnt from my previous mistakes. I found good tutorials on internet about how to setup mining softwares and wallets for ethereum. And wallah I was able to setup the computer to mine ethereum successfully. I mined it for almost 24 hours and received my 1st Payment in my wallet. It was a small amount approximately worth $1 but that one dollar made me so happy. Finally I had accomplished my goal and setup my pc as a mining rig successfully.

DSC_0931.JPG

Since that day I have been mining various crypto currencies namely ethereum, expanse, monero, zcash, music, ubiq, dbix, bcn, etc. I usually mine ethereum because it is usually the most profitable. Today I own 5 GPUs – 2x r7 370, 1x R9 380, 1x RX470 and 1x RX480 spread across 2 rigs which I have named rig1 and rig2. I went through a lot of trouble getting those mining equipments like graphics cards, riser cables, power supplies as they were not available in my country. I had them shipped from the US had to pay almost thrice the amount of their original price. The only easy part of the whole process was building the rig frame, which I built myself using some unwanted wood blocks and plywood lying around my house.

Till date I have invested almost over $3500 on those rigs. Today I am a proud owner of a small ethereum mining farm whose power is almost 90MH.

DSC_0932.JPG

DSC_0935.JPG

DSC_0939.JPG

Sort:  

Hey Ashwim! So cool to read about your mining experiences. I can't believe you managed to get setup from Nepal !!! That's wild =) I was in your country last year for a month....it was wonderful. There are so many good people from your country! It's very inspiring.

Next time you're ready to get some new mining equipment, hit me up on Steemit.chat. Perhaps I can help get it to you cheaper.

thanks I will keep this in mind....

on a Country like Nepal you've managed to setup a mining rig - bravo to that. How do you keep up with the electricity issues in the country?

Yes electricity is a real pain in the butt here. We used to have too much loadshedding. Do you believe once upon a time we used to have only 4 hours of electricity per day. But kudos to the new electrical chief Kul Man Ghising, the country's electrical problem is solved. We have 24 hours electricity now. And BTW I also have solar setup especially for mining so 35% of electricity cost is saved.

I agree the electrical situation has improved a lot since Sir Kul Man Ghising has taken charge. He is our National Hero. Salute to his great work.

His name will be written in the history books with Golden Words...

thanks for sharing your experience with us

thanks for resteeming my post @aavkc... i really appreciate it...

it was a pleasure resteeming your post, it deserved some attention

Almost same situation as you but only 1 rig. HODL AND DREAM!!!!!!

Wow, wish I could meet you, unfortunately, I am leaving the country in few days. Anyway I am proud of you brother, Jay Nepal!

Jay Nepal...

thanks for the resteem

It's no bother, ashwim bro, Its a post worth resteeming.

Very Cool!, I'm jealous.

7 months since this post !! glad I read it and hope you are doing well with those Ether :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70