It's Too Hot to Mine

in #mining6 years ago

I have two RX 570s and all winter I mined away. These are on my working computer so they sit right in front of my shins.

I collected a bit of Electroneum (ETN) and then mostly mined Ethereum (ETH).

I tried mining Pascal (PASC) along with Ethereum but then realized it was only on one exchange (Polo') and I have a hard time with the KYC for Polo so... maybe I will mine it again sometime.

My legs started burning sitting here on the computer with the cards blasting their heat so I had to turn the miner off. It heats up the whole room so moving the PC really isn't something I can do at the moment.

I miss mining though!

Contemplating turning down the intensity.


Anyone out there "small rig" mining this summer?
How do you deal?

8a4937f85c709a13d731ade762117b56.png
Miner Smurf from Smurfs.Wikia

⬧❖⬧
Find me on Twitter if you want to stay in touch https://twitter.com/antimetica
Thank you so much for reading!

Sort:  

It isn't real mining, but the eletroneum app is mega small scale. Our kitchen/dining room has been turned in to a long hair trap hazard as @johngreenfield moves fans around to keep the laptop beast cool while it is mining, but due to a few hair ripping tangles, I am not sure I can advocate the fan approach lol - oh wait. I know! Icecream, all the icecream!

That is the BEST solution I've ever heard! You're a genius!! haha
Does he still mine ETN? That's dedication. Now iI feel like I should go mine some I feel a bit guilty lol

Hmmm he may only do that on the app, I think he has been doing something to get STEEM recently, I struggle to keep up lol

I mined electroneum this winter but I stopped for the summer but I'm using my regular PC to mine. Video card is not the best so it's not really worth it. Would be nice to build me a nice mining rig

Mining is a winter thing for me I guess, too. I miss the extra money. It wasn't a lot but enough to be able to rationalize a $15/mo gaming sub, or some other kind of small luxury.

I always HODL :o I need to just be a crypto millionaire already. Looks like you're on the same boat :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88