Sort:  

I am trying to configure rig :)

By the time you are operational, @supercomputing will have a monopoly LOL

What kind of khps are you getting and how much have you been mining? My worry is that as the queue and difficulty grow the ability to hash a solution won't be feasible on consumer grade hardware.

If the difficulty keeps going up won't it get to a point where you will need to be doing mhps to solve these blocks in under 3 seconds?

28khps and 30 blocks or so
Exactly my worry too!

I picked up a block at 45000/hps earlier ... fat chance of that now... only had one witness/miner at the time, upped to 3 since

I've been running at 24 - 26khps for 16 hours and haven't solved a single block from what I can tell. Is this normal?

@contentjunkie max reply depth reached so I'll reply here :)
It is not abnormal, I have days like that too.
Watch https://steemd.com/@contentjunkie
it will say "found a pow" when you are in the queue.
Also your miner then will decrease to 1 hps (if your config only has 1 miner that is!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84