Currently effective mining without modded miner - SIGNATUM and NVIDIA

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

As for my first post I will show you some cool trick how you can mine more without any mod just the right piece of mining software.

So let me begin.

Currently I am still mining Signatum on my rigs with Nvidia GTX 1070 8GB OC WF.

https://whattomine.com/coins/191-sigt-skunkhash
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/signatum/

https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N1070WF2OC-8GD-rev-10#kf

Why Signatum?

Since it wasn't premined there is lot of rewarding. Currently per block 2500 coins. Price of SIGT is slowly dropping as most of others altcoins, but reward is still to good not to be part of it.

http://signatum.io/#specs

Last discovered block was 18,549. Probably more when you check it. After 30k reward will split so hurry up!!

What is the TRICK?

First let me show you my OC setting in MSI Afterburn..

msi_oc_1070.PNG

Next step was af course finding the right mining software.

After testing with whole bunch of different miners I ended up with ccminer.

Testing ccminer 2.2.0 with skunk algorithm support.

ccminer_22.PNG

With version 2.2 I got constant 80 MH/s. Not so bad.

Then I played around more and checked a little bit older version of ccminer.

Check this out..

ccminer_1.PNG

Constantly 111-112 MH/s on 4x Nvidia GTX 1070. WOW!!

With exactly the same settings 31MH/s more.

Just give it a try and enjoy!!!!!!!

BR

Sort:  

Great post. Very helpful. Did you try dual mining with 1070 cards?

Yes. Also good ;) But currently ALL IN with Signatum ;)

What did you mine? So Signatum has best ROI for now?

You get some others with same profit at current market cap.. but looking at reward and a little pump in price later on... should be best choice for now!

Awesome stuff!

Please follow Upvote or promote my account in this steemit, i really need it. Hopefully not ignored. Thanks , hope you easy sustenance
i upvote u and follow u also

Have to try this! Thanks!

Which exactly version of ccminer is that? Tpruvot only added "skunk" on Jully 21st in this commit https://github.com/tpruvot/ccminer/commit/cbede12c4701b98356e55bf32b75cb3bb82a9b24 which is fairly recent. Previous versions didn't support skunk.

I can't download this link.

Found it: https://github.com/palginpav/ccminer/releases/tag/skunk-1

This made my GTX 1070 jump from 19MH/s to about 26MH/s.

ccminer -a skunk -o stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106 -u user.worker -p password -i 22

Hi. There is only the .exe file and a BAT file in that zip. Where are the rest of the files that allow the miner to work? How do I get it to run?

I think everything is included in the .exe file, since all I did to run it was open Command Prompt, change the directory to where the BAT file is located, and then just run it.

Nice post! Keep up... ;)

on Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix 8GB OC I was getting "only" 26.350 Mh/s on ccminer-2.2-skunk.
Now that i've switched to "ccminer skunksp-mod3.7" and i'm getting 36.350 Mh/s with same config :D

Btw this is my AfterBurner:

  • Core Voltage: +10%
  • Power Limit: 120%
  • Core Clock: Curve
  • Memory Clock: +700 MHz
  • Fan speed: customized config.

where u downloaded 3.7? give me link please

hi,
is there any way by which you can limit GPU usage in ccminer.
i am using NVIDIA GE Force 720M and ccminer for XMR and ccmner is using 100% GPU which i want to limit to 90%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54