Sort:  

hey ive beee looking at getting back into mining again but not sure if its viable for someone with say a few home pc's. Is cloud services the way to go and do u have to invest big?

@shifty0g to my knowledge on actual hardware...'im currently looking into that...first Learned the cryptomarkets...and went down that whole rabbit hole..now I'm like wtheck..we need like 10 PCs all mining...but then there's also the whole mining pool situation. .

if you are going to put those pcs to use and you should like asap...but first check your requirements on mining whichever coinage you are trying to mine...see if you got that...then be prepared to hopefully be able to pay a small electric bill.. .it's summer in usa so with mining going crazy and with the heat and air pricing driving the value up...you'll be looking at steeper bills...but..it should be worth it..

maybe check these places out and start learning like i am about to on hardware mining. .I do it the cheating but high risky way for now..

http://www.multiminerapp.com/
https://99bitcoins.com/the-6-best-bitcoin-mining-software/

Pic in Post is From MiningMax

Better mine with gpu than buy contract. If you can get your hands on graphics cards and have the knowledge.

Yes that is why i actually looked into buying machine so I found a Big Time Leasing Company in Korea...and although yes...it is not Safe as an investment...i'm growing value while giving me time to learn about using GPUs...I see there is a world shortage ...that's probably the best industry to throw money into...nvidia.amd...self driving cars...crypto..its a wild west again..get rich from all angles ..if you have your speculators on👀
You are So Correct @runicar do you have a post on using GPUs?

I heard after a few months, they stop paying you out. I thought about doing it myself but it's too risky.

@nessmess it is risky and you know my motto is . ..if you are going to Crypto..get the coin...just go get it..so many people got scammed this year it was heart breaking...i myself took massive losses well over 20k from paying family members back and friends lol...

sounds really good.. I am coming on board with the mining myself at your urging Mr-Bitty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48