You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalism. Does letting go of excess make us happier?

in #minimalism6 years ago

With each post I read, I see that I have found a kindred perspective in you, Jocke! I, too, have been working to employ minimalism in life for many of the benefits that you have listed here! I am still working on how to best organize my blog's way to illustrate all of the ways that these mental perspectives can impact one's own experience. My personal experiences are the biggest influence of the content but I plan to utilize the community that interacts with my brand to shape the voice. I have resteemed at this time and plan to release content that addresses this shortly and would like reference this post at that time as well.

Clothing was a very visually impactful area to start with; like you said, that additional visual space corresponds with additional mental space from not needing to make so many considerations. A very easy introductory phase for minimalizing was reducing the data clutter that has crept as well. With the promise of heightened security via blockchain, I forsee the ability to not use physical management of data that many people did not fully employ for cloud computing or files saved to hard drives.

Sort:  

I followed you and looking forward to reading your future posts. Thank you for resteeming! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26