You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I sold all my stuff and moved across the country: on being minimalish

in #minimalism6 years ago

Nice! Very enjoyable to read. Entertaining and informative.
I can relate to it. Although I've been living in this house for 7 years and my girlfriend her whole life, and you can imagine how much stuff gathers in 50 years. And in my seven years of stuff, there's a lot I could do without.
But about 35 years ago, with 28, I minimalized down to one backpack and took off for Europe and Israel (Palestine). OK, to be honest I didn't plan to stay. I had a few things stored at my Moms house for when I come back. I didn't - except for a visit now and then. It's been a while this time. I can't afford it anyway, but I'd be a little bit leery of Trumpty Dumpty if I did go back.

Sort:  

I'm so glad this struck a chord. It is crazy how much can accumulate in 7 years....or one year!

Backpacking across Europe is my next adventure. Happy to hear it was a positive one for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41