The Simple Life | In Pursuit Of Minimalism

in #minimalism7 years ago

Living in Mexico these last few weeks has really had a positive impact on my life. I have found that I do not need as much as I have previously thought.

The minimalist lifestyle is not for everyone, but it works for me.

This simple lifestyle has had a lot of benefits for me so far. Most of all my happiness has increased to a level that I had not previously knew existed.

I would never suggest that you are wrong for wanting things. I used to want them all the time. There are even moments when I spot some shiny new object and I instinctively want it. I know that I have been programmed to want it, but that awareness usually keeps me from desiring it any further.

Minimalism is not a destination, I have found, it is a journey. I will continue to veer off the path but, ultimately, I know that I will continue to move towards happiness. And that is the entire reason that we are on this planet.

Take a look at the video below and you can hear a little more of my philosophy and journey. (Also, you can see a pretty awesome view of the ocean)

Sort:  

bien por ti @isoliz descubrír cosas que le aporten a tu vida y a crecer como persona, Saludos

Muchas gracias. México ha sido genial.

I totally agree on a minimal lifestyle. Hope Mexico is turning out beyond your expectations!

Mexico has been great! I don't want to leave.

The journey to understanding that less actually is more can be long and have many detours. I enjoy hearing about your journey and strive to continue mine in a similar direction.

I am finding that being in Mexico, and being away from all the noise in the States (news, reality TV, etc) has made a huge difference. I'm more focused on my work and enjoying my life.

100% voted my friend, keep the good content coming!

We already published the México Challenge 3rd edition in case you want to participate my friend!

Thanks! I will check it out right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73