Carnivorous life - minimal shopping - minimal cooking and cleaning - FREE BOOK!

feedbag.jpg

Yesterday I called my butcher, "Vince" and asked him to prepare the usual. Aussie grass fed Beef Striploin cut into 1kg pieces and vacuum sealed. "How much this time, 10kg?". "Nah freezer is full of cheese, no room, better give me 8kg" I told. him.

This morning after meeting a friend for coffee, I went to pick it up, 8.68kg - I had to go the ATM and get some more cash out.
All good though, because that red cooler-bag in the photo carries my all my food for next 9 - 10 days, more if I end up eating out for a meal or two. Thats it, (I forgot to buy shaving cream, but I can use soap anyhow), no need to go food shopping again for over a week. Saves a lot of time and petrol.

meatbag.jpg
There were 8 packs of beef, each weighing about 1.08kilograms, I will plop one of those, still in the bag into my sous-vide cooker - straight from the freezer.

sous-vide-cooker.jpg
I am currently cooking at 60 degrees Celsius for about 4 hours + 20 minutes if the meat is frozen when I put it in.

simplediet.jpg
When the meat comes out of the cooker, I cut the corner off of the bag and pour all the precious juices and fat into a cup and just drink it right away - tastes like bone broth, but even better. Then I slice all the meat and put it into that glass tray, there is normally about 150gm that does not fit and I eat that on the spot, the rest goes into the fridge.

There is very little washing up, only the cutting board, the glass tray + lid and the knife and fork - once a day.

I have not been exercising, barely moving at all this year - so I am not very hungry and the meat is very satisfying. When I get hungry I take that glass tray out and eat until full again. I am not really paying attention to how much I eat, but a tray will last me just over a day now. I add Himalayan salt to taste, if I do not add the salt after a few days I get muscle cramps in my toes. I suspect the coffee I drink in the first half of each day is messing with my electrolyte balance, but its worth it and adding this mineral salt seams to fix it.

I have been eating like this for over a year now, sometimes I go crazy and eat pizza or ice cream or potato chips but not very often. When I do allow myself to eat carbohydrates it can take weeks to stop craving them and get them out of my system again. 3 days with zero plants, (apart from coffee) and the cravings are gone again, but once I let carbs back in, it can be hard to do those 3 straight days.

When I do return to just meat (and a spoon of ghee in the mornings and here and there) I always feel my best and my skin is most happy too. However, plants are yummy and I miss eating more interesting and social meals, so I still do eat them occasionally.

When I was testing this diet, I was very strict for many months to find out if I needed to eat plants - I dont, not at all. They add no benefit at all. Crazy what we are taught, so much nonsense. For anyone who has any health issues, dropping plants from the diet for a few months may be the easiest fix, especially for heart disease and diabetes.

Anyhow, you'd be crazy to take my word for it, best do your own research, speak with other carnivores and try for yourself.

Here you can download a great read called the Stone Age Diet - written in 1975 by Dr. Walter L. Voegtlin, this is the only link I could find that allows you to get it for free.

Be good..

=8-P

Sort:  

I have not done any "cardio" time movement since December last year - 5 months ago. Accept on 2 occasions, one paddle boarding ride and one walk up a mountain. Both times my body was so happy to be moving, but I sank back into screen time, writing reading and painting everyday again. Still seam to be staying in shape with just a bit of stretching and some gymnastic ring moves every few days. Less than 40 minutes a week total I reckon. I will be 48 in November so still sort of young I guess.

Food is costly there i think.

You eat only meat and drink its fat for months, It is against everything I know about health. :)
If I only started a meal with meat, my stomach would refuse to digest it and it feels like a stagnant rock at the top of it.

Yeah I was trying to eat just out of my garden for a long time, then adding organic duck eggs. I then removed starches from this diet and did not replace with enough fat. - felt great for a bout a month, then I lost too much weight. So I increased to about 8 eggs a day + cheese. I was happy with that, but my wife told me I stank so I had to drop the eggs.

I took me about 6 weeks to adapt to using fat as fuel, at first butter made me feel really sick.
Now I find that the beef is great so long as I dont add any fibre.

I know what is say is contrary to everything we hear, especially from Yoga and other "spiritual" teachers.
I guess that is why I feel I should share this other possibility.

The impact on environment is massive of course, and I would like to explore this further

As usual, the wisdom is in the ancient environment and in what nature was doing before we systemised it to make it safer and more comfortable. Which I am not against, I just find it interesting that such an approach can lead to a kind of silent war with nature.

Thanks for your comment and taking the time to read.

It is great to outline the other possibility, May be not everything works for each one, and everyone shall understand his own body.

Very true, I am still experimenting and trying to understand my own biology, within the context of the "greater biology". Performance over time is great indicator.

As we both know though, emotional "states" have a greater impact on our ability to maintain homeostasis than nutrition.

Movement, focus on senses, calm acceptance, responsibility, gratitude, kindness, minimal impact, all of these things go towards healthy relationship - both between our cells and between organisms lol..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81