You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Having Less Options Makes You Happier

in #minimalism7 years ago

Spot on! I've experienced the same thing. That's one of the reasons I hate going shopping :)). I've observed the same aspects in my design work when pitching ideas to clients. When I was a junior I wanted to impress the client with my creativity so I presented 6-10 options for them to choose, but I realised that it was too much and it was slowing down the project and made it hard for the client to choose a direction. So I started eliminating, until I got to 3 and that usually does the trick.(although sometimes I've only pitched one idea and it was accepted)

Please follow back @demostene if you want to chat more on the subject

Sort:  

Completely true! The more options I give my son for what he wants to eat, the fussier he becomes. When I tell him to just eat a certain food that's available for lunch, he knows he has no choice and after a few minutes, eats it. Haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66057.55
ETH 2576.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65