You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purging Stuff | Minimalism Explored

in #minimalism6 years ago

i have that problem with electronics. I think i have at least 3 PCs form the beginning of 2000 at the attic. o and some old CRT monitors. i have no idea why i still have them but they are still here :D

Sort:  

Haha I think photo/video people are naturally geared towards wanting to keep those electronics around. I have to periodically make myself throw away an old laptop or notebook computer that I know I'll never use again. But I think because they were so expensive when we first purchased them, it is hard to reconcile that they have little to no value now and need to be relieved of their space.

the value and "well i will put it away maybe i will use some of the parts, what if something in the new one dies" :) and then you just stumble upon on Pentium 4 from 2002 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42