[Winner Announcement] Mini Crypto Challenge #1 - Congratulations, @howtostartablog! 🎉

After only two days the first Mini Crypto Challenge has already ended! @howtostartablog successfully pieced together all the hints and figured out the answer. Congratulations!! The $15 reward is all yours.

@jga gets an honorable mention for being the first to start solving and for unlocking some crucial hints that I'm sure were helpful in finding the final solution. Thanks for playing!

The rewards

I promised some rewards, so here's the breakdown:

  • @howtostartablog wins $15 for winning and an additional $1 for reblogging
  • @jga wins $5 for the hints he unlocked (four correct images and the fact that anagrams were involved).
  • @carlgnash also reblogged so he gets another $1

Screen Shot 2017-08-31 at 13.17.29.png

I'm still trying to figure out if this is a good way to stimulate interaction, I might change the reward rules on upcoming challenges a little so let me know if you have any suggestions or improvements.

The solution

I had planned to post a detailed breakdown of the solution, but the winning answer already explains everything there was to the challenge. Read it here

Next challenge

I'm already working on Challenge #2, so stay tuned. I'm still trying to find a balance between giving additional hints and just letting you guys puzzle. Next time I'll try to only confirm or deny guesses in the comments, but I will keep upvoting replies and rewarding correct guesses.

Thanks for playing, see you next time!

Sort:  

good one @pilcrow
guess you guys are still doing great and also @spectacles is an added booster
thanks for all support to this community!

Thanks again! It was really fun to play. Hope to see more participants in the future.

Wow! Congratulations!

Thanks :) Do participate next time..

Although I like reading detective stories and watch CSI, but I am not good in solving this kind of puzzles... My brain hang and cannot function properly...

The trick is not to be afraid ;). Just post whatever comes to mind and who knows you might unlock a hint by accident!

My next one will be a bit simpler, so maybe you'll be able to guess some hints :)

The problem is nothing comes to my mind... LOL... Not that I don't want to post, it's I have nothing to post 😵😌
I hope so I can have something cross my mind for your next challenge

Congrats! :)

Yeah, me too. I really don't like asking people to reblog (or even paying them for it, which I did) so do you have any ideas to help spread the word?

Reblogging is fine but you don't have to pay for it. I didn't know you were going to pay for it. :P

Maybe i'll leave a link in some of my discord groups in the future

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86