Third Minimalist Drawing Contest

066720F9-73AE-4BD5-ACB5-FDDB336F317D.jpeg



Hi fellow Steemians, here’s my entry for the “Minimalist Drawing Contest -# Mini Contest” hosted by @gulugu. Thank you @gulugu it was a lot of fun to create a simple image with a few strokes.

Find Details [ HERE! ]

What’s Minimalism?

Minimalism describes movements in various forms of art and design, especially visual art and music, where the work is set out to expose the essence, essentials or identity of a subject through eliminating all non-essential forms, features or concepts. As a specific movement in the arts it is identified with developments in post–World War II Western Art, most strongly with American visual arts in the 1960s and early 1970s.
[ Source ]

Very Challenging

Actually very challenging for me because I’m a realism drawer normally, and I put a lot of detail into my work. I like this kind of challenge because it causes me to slow down a bit, and just simplify that image that pops into my head. Taking away all details, to the bare bones. I decided fairly quickly upon drawing a silhouette of Jesus as He was crucified upon a cross, as well as two other crosses, representing the two thieves, that were crucified separately along with Him at the time of His death.

The Great Commission “...I am with you always...”

Matthew 28:18-20
And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

Christ is forever on my mind throughout each day, with every move I make, I see and feel His beautiful presence with me, guiding me, working with me, and through me. So I drew this image to honor Him, to show my appreciation and love for Him, by showing hopefully, to many viewers I pray, what He had given to us all, His flesh, for the redemption of our sins. God is good! May the Lord bless you today, and every day.



5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Hello, @lildebbiecakes. It's not exactly minimalism, but I hope to see you on the winner's​ lists!

Thank you @feelisgood, your very kind friend, I appreciate your comments !

hi @lildebbiecakes.
Do you know sketch drawing contest is back??

Hey awsome it’s back!! Thank you so much @sparkyez for personally telling me about it I’m honored friend! I really enjoyed that contest, and your hosting. I pray your all refreshed from your time off, and things went well for you! Your back great news friend❣️I’ll go see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72