You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mining a bitcoin on your Android phone? REALLY???

in #minergate6 years ago

I'm currently using minergate.....but not on my phone. I could see this burning out my LG G6 in a hurry.

Also when i tried to use the app the first time, someone tried to access my account from Bulgaria(i'm in USA). The breech was caught by minergate thankfully, but because of this alone i would not recommend the android app.

Minergate seems to be fine, i really like that i can mine multiple coins on one software platform. Interface is easy, and there is ongoing development. I think it's a fine place to start mining crypto.

Soon ill have mined enough monero to buy a cloud mining contract, then i'll be able to comment more.

Sort:  

so now u didnt mined from android phone? only use pc?

Correct. I only use my phone for faucet collecting, and i use my PC for CPU/GPU mining of different cryptocurrencies. I don't mine bitcoin directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70