Minergate XMR free mining!

in #minergate6 years ago

minergate free xmr mining.jpg

Minergate is having a promotion from December 25th thru January 3rd where it will have free XMR mining. The homepage does not disclose in detail what the free XMR mining means. I am guessing it is free mining pool fees when mining with Minergate. That is 1% more in your pockets when mining XMR on Minergate.

I like using the miner because it is easy to download and install. The GUI is simple to use and has many different coins for users to mine. Minergate may have some drawbacks such as the slower hash rates versus straight line command miners, but this is likely to do the inherit program. The program is versatile in mining with all kinds of CPU and GPU models but it can not tune and overclock the models to maximizing hashrates.

So my legacy computer can mine at around 35H/s on Minergate. Yet the electricity the computer consumes will likely result in a loss. Minergate was kind enough to prove my point with the chart below.

usa mining cost.jpg

Average cost of mining one bitcoin in Massachusetts is ranked fourth most expensive in electricity cost. Only behind Hawaii, Alaska, and Connecticut. Yet with this free promotion I will be running my rig for the week and hope to earn some XMR.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I was kind of hoping they were going to give away some free cloud mining for that period of time. I got excited when I looked seen "free" but I really don't have the hardware right now to chew on XMR all day and make any money. Cool promotion though.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66