You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minereum: Mining without Miners - A Possible Coin to Watch Out For

in #minereum7 years ago

Honestly its been like this for months, I worked like this when I was with PIVX, I ran their Facebook....ran around promoting them, handled their website emails and worked in their marketing lol. I guess I am so driven to get ahead I tend to put myself last and others first but I think that is my better quality to help others and kind of let that be my earning way in crypto. Trading is great but I am a blue collar kind of guy I guess, always about work and earning what i make. I have thought about something for the SLACK but unsure how to go about it but may contact steem soon. I was thinking of creating us a token there, a tipping coin, tying a tipbot to steem we tried but keeps failing due to the memo address stuff I think, plus we aren't real devs yet lol. But cloning a coin I can do so was thinking of a token to reward shares in the slack or even in wallet for articles but pair it with Steem so users can trade up for only steem. Unsure how to do it yet but its something I may add to the ever growing plate. I have a feeling will need a team put together with the growth happening. Its manageable now but I sense this is growing and maybe more than I expect

Sort:  

Don't forget to reward yourself along the way.

Oh I will lol...soon as I save up, did get a wicked gaming rig for the work up to this stage, one more graphics card and I should pull in a decent cushion amount in mining. Its all a progression, one step at a time

Heyy, are you familiar with the Mini-Me token? I'm not a tech person either really, but I've learned what I know about it from Griff Green -
https://medium.com/giveth/the-minime-token-open-sourced-by-giveth-2710c0210787

"The MiniMe token makes it trivial for ANYONE to upgrade a DApp/DAO midstream to include new features in a decentralized fashion, without having to migrate to a new token contract and without having to ask for permission."

Would that be something like what you had in mind?

That sounds very interesting, I may want to look more into that. I am actually at the moment trying to figure out a tipbot for steem for our users in my slack but if I can't find someone to help me on that I was thinking of getting a few guys together to create a token like coin that pairs for trade only with steem, something to kind of help our SBC users grow, tip them for their articles, contests, stuff like that. Just unsure if Steem would be cool about it lol so I have to contact them one of these days if we can't figure a tipbot scenario for everyone. I may look into this token though, I am always looking for side investments

Diversification is a good thing :) If you want to just keep me posted on your progress and let me know if you need help with anything

Will do. And I agree diversification is a good thing...sometimes though getting on something you believe in and going all in also works well. Worked for me when I was with PIVX, I saw no other coins when I worked there and I banked way high fast by putting all in with them and the same kind of thing is happening here, I am all in here besides some BTC savings I accumulate. I like other alts but I get picky to risk too much when I am new on it, its benefited me to volume up on something and move onto the next but I think I am permanent on Steem, well far as I know unless something odd and stupid happens to this which I doubt

I hear ya, steem on lol!

Steem on, no sense in stopping now...too much potential ahead lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50