You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minereum: Mining without Miners - A Possible Coin to Watch Out For

in #minereum7 years ago

I am so excited about the prospect of mining crypto but what has always held me back was the impact on the environment. It's a hard balance between wanting to pursue the least harmful path and of course still be profitable...

Sort:  

I view it like this, its rough on the enery and environmental issues right now but it does seem the blockchain technologies are all working hard on making it less and less of an impact which makes me feel better about it. I am sure in time it will be so minimal we will be amazed. Really glad to have you on board here, got you followed and look forward to more chats.

As an invite to maybe help you out more. I created a Facebook and Twitter called Steemit Blogger Central. We post peoples articles over there to help them grow and gain upvotes and followers. We also just opened up a SLACK chat for this a few days ago and people are coming in, they share their profiles, articles and I RESTEEM their posts also from there to our social pages. Great way to grow, meet more Steemit users and learn if your interested. Here is the links to our stuff if your interested. Kind of a community within the community that is growing fast:

To join our SLACK chat, sign up here and confirm the email and your in:
https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com/

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

I like the way that sounds, thanks! Do you work full-time in the crypto space, or what do you do? Do you mine crypto at all?

Actually I worked for PIVX, I ran their social media and promoted them in their marketing team. I moved on due to lack of budgets to full time blogger here and mine. At the moment I pretty much just mine BTC through NiceHash and convert it to Steem Power...have big plans to get up there as fast as possible with this lol. I also run Steemit Blogger Central on Facebook, Twitter, and we opened a Slack chat community for SBC. Basically I am always doing something for myself, used to work in construction but done with that noise lol

That's so cool! I love meeting people who work full time in crypto like me :) I plan to start mining soon, hopefully after doing some traveling this summer. I haven't heard much news about PIVX lately, do you still keep up with them?

Mining tends for me to be that balance steady income to help save back, use it also to buy Steem Power which I hope in the long run will boost me up here faster. PIVX is struggling due to the up and down with BTC. I am still buddies with all of them, I just couldn't work for a couple hundred a month. I literally was pushing myself with 16 hour days for 7 days a week with them so it burned me out. I think though they will take off soon, they are putting Zerocoin Protocol like privacy in their coin and once that happens they should fire off fast. I plan to kind of occasionally help them out after I get more time to do so for friendship sake but I started a thing here called Steemit Blogger Central on Facebook, Twitter, and we opened a Slack community and believe at the rate that is growing it maybe my full time gig. We resteem articles and our Slack is growing, people post their article links and everyone there is growing together like a family...helping each other get ahead with Steemit. Its kind of funny but it was a simple idea and its taking off even more than myself. I think actually my growth is oddly piggy backing that project of mine and wasn't even intentional lol..good bonus for the hours I put into that mini community within the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50