Build a cheap miner DIY with intel celeron.

in #miner7 years ago

Hi evryone.

I just wanted to show off my homebuild miner for a low budget. Online evryone says that its not worth it.But if u want to mine alltcoins with not too much money to invest then this might be something for u.

I used an old pc from about 10+ years old. With and intel celleron and some cheap old used 4gb ram ddr2 i think?
I cheked 1 things only and that was if there weare multiply pci x16 or x1 slots.
This pc has 3 in total means i can put in a max of 3 gpu's

Currently i run just 2 gtx 1050 2gb gpu's on it. This is because i think with the 3rd gpu i might need to upgrade the power supply.
I mine zencash using ewbf miner and getting around 330 sols.

miner.jpg

I use hiveos to run the pc so no harddrive needed just an 16gb usb where u put hiveos on and it wil startup and do almost evrything on its own. I can chek my miner true my phone and even reboot overclock etc on my phone.

If u guys needs more info or any help with your own project feel free to contact me.

Greetings Reviles

Sort:  

Ive been using my gaming pc to mine for a few months, i prefer to mine whatever is most profitable and use multi mining pool hub to auto convert to Zencash!

yeh i didnt tested the multi mining pool yet. But i wil this weekend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64