You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has our need to ACHIEVE reached epic toxic proportions?

in #mindset5 years ago

Very good lesson.
I often think about this when my school friends are bragging about the latest-and-greatest achievements of their children. I have to wonder how many children are simply allowed to be children these days - rather than having to perform such-and-such tricks for all the grownups... I have to wonder how much damage this is doing to the next generation...

Except that next generation is already here - and the picture isn't great.

Thanks for your philosophical post.
I found you because @chekohler featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thank you @viking-adventures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72