What I’ve learned about momentum from Will Smith and the wall metaphorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindset6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

That's a great metaphor to live by @torrey.blog! I love it! I think it takes about 6 months for something to become a habit too, but you're right, it's all about momentum.

I see you're a future marathon runner in your profile; I'm assuming that's what you're gearing towards? My one knee has given out on me, so I gave up running and switched to swimming, but I remember doing my first 10K and followed a "course" that started with one minute walk, one minute run kind of thing. I never thought it would work, but was shocked when I was running for 30 minutes straight! It really is all about momentum.

Nice to meet you by the way:)

Thanks for the wonderful feedback and sharing that personal story. Yes most of these posts help me reflect on speed bums regarding my running and writing. Always need to keep pushing those boundaries!

Likewise, pleasure meeting you and thanks for the follow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're most welcome :)

Congratulations @torrey.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @torrey.blog!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.170 which ranks you at #3010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 3039).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66