You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Future Can Be Seen in the Eyes of Those Closest to You...

in #mindset6 years ago (edited)

I couldn’t say better ... I know exactly what you want to say. I was once surrounded by so many "friends" and I was convinced that these friendships would last forever. Then we moved to another country and you’re still trying to maintain the friendship fore some time but if the effort is not mutual, what’s the point? Although we live only a good hour away, can say that only 30% of so many friends are left. And they are those who have been accompanying me trough my whole life. And my husband of course and he is and always be my best friend. I am who I am because of them... Maybe we don’t see or hear each other everyday but they are here when I need them and that’s important...I did mention it in my posts that I couldn’t make it without there support and positive energy. Your post is really inspirring an those are the things I've been dealing with in recent years and then hit me...You will ALWAYS know when you’re surrounded with negativity and you can always walk away ! You just need to know that there will always be someone here in which you will see part of yourself. 🦋🦋 great words @chbartist ! best wishes ⭐️🦋

Sort:  

I used to have lots o friends but there was one a time that I made a mistake and found out that I have no friends. What I have back then was my family. Friendship should start at the family. I have few friends now, who had become part of the family.

Jeah I know, I was always convinced friends are more then family but with the time that changed. And now come the family first and my 5 best friends that are with me for 18 years now and that’s the true friendship :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22