Chrysalis

in #mindset6 years ago

This was the original speech at the end of Matrix 1. The Wachowskis tweaked it because they thought the word ‘chrysalis’ would confuse people. However, having compared the two versions, I believe that this original version speaks truest to the essence of what we’re heading toward right now. There is no longer a need to fight against the system; we can play the game and use the matrix to our collective advantage. This is the ‘chysalis’. This is the metamorphosis from slave-mentality to spiritual ascension and mastery. From caterpillar to butterfly. And only with the cocoon - the matrix itself - is transformation possible. So let us spread our wings, fly, and thrive!

🐛🦋💫⚡️✊️😎

"I know you're out there. I can feel you now. I imagine you can also feel me. You won't have to search for me anymore. I'm done running. Done hiding. Whether I'm done fighting, I suppose, is up to you. I believe deep down, we both want this world to change. I believe that the Matrix can remain our cage or it can become our chrysalis, that's what you helped me to understand. That to be truly free, truly free, you cannot change your cage. You have to change yourself. When I used to look out at this world, all I could see was its edges, its boundaries, its leaders and laws. But now, I see another world. A different world where all things are possible. A world of hope. Of peace. I can't tell you how to get there, but I know if you can free your mind, you'll find the way."

3123E5EB-CB39-4086-9C5E-5AC82C566A54.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67