How To Succeed Faster In Life (not what you'd expect)

in #mindset6 years ago


dtube divider small.png

Welcome to The Daily Climb, glad to have you here :)


I'm Ken and on this channel, I share online business strategies and mindset shifts for long-term health and wealth creation.

Today's topic is How to Succeed Faster in Life. Success looks different for everyone depending on factors such as age, goals, interests, and beliefs. Regardless of those variables, succeeding faster comes down to one thing which I will share in a short story.

Thomas J. Watson, founder of IBM, was approached by an up and coming gentleman who asked him this question... "How can I succeed faster in life"? Thomas turned to this man and said, "You need to fail twice as often as you do now".

This is a powerful truth to remember as we live our lives each and every day. You see, we are taught by society to play it safe and failure is a bad thing. When in all reality, failure is an essential piece in the success puzzle.

The more often you fail, the closer you come to hitting your target. Don't be afraid to try new things and put yourself out there. Do I have my moments of fear and doubt? Of course, but I don't let it slow me down for long periods of time. Also, you don't truly fail unless you stop trying.

It takes courage and a strong belief in yourself to reach success in any area of your life. My encouraging word to speak directly to your heart and mind today, is to seize the opportunities in front of you. Be aware of those moments that will help propel you towards your full potential.

Please watch the video in this post to see and hear the full effect of this message. I care about you and I appreciate you stopping by my blog. Feel free to follow @thedailyclimb and leave a comment below. I can't wait to get to know you better here within the Steem community.

Never quit and always believe

-Ken @kenmelendez


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes @kenmeldendez failure is very important.

I like the saying 'Success is built upon failure' and for some reason I had a dream about telling my wife that a few nights ago.

Congratulations @thedailyclimb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97