The boombox also called, "the radio!"

in #mindset4 years ago (edited)

person-holding-volume-knob-1345630.jpg

I am having a nostalgic feeling.

This time last year, I had a daily routine of waking up with the radio, chores, books while listening and also, sleeping with the radio on. Radio was my muse and my daily dose. It made me feel less bothered about everything and the company was what I enjoyed the most, especially my favorite by 3:00 pm on vibesFM, the 052 traffic crew. The discussions made me laugh, so I never missed it every weekday.

Flashback of all good memories, how time past and every day was really productive with the routine. It was more like i was still connected to the world even without a phone. It kept me connected, focused on my goal and informed about every news update; be it entertainment, sports, trends, name it all.

The funny thing is that I'm listening to the radio now, and a regular caller on the show is still calling after a year of my absence from home and disconnection from the radio.

It's really amazing; I always prayed for that era of my wait and anxiety to pass ,but now, all things are passed away. I am grateful for those times connected only with the radio. It seems old-fashioned, but it is the best company anyone could wish for especially with stations like Vibes, KUfm, rhythm, independent radio, speed FM and last but not least EBS

I realized that everything that happens in life is for a reason; it's like an unplanned occurrence or script that the only link to create a story is to go with the flow. I was really angry initially when i had to wait to get what i wanted, but now, I'm grateful and more appreciative of delay hence my motto presently, " delay isn't denial, it just makes your plot better".

I got more exposure than i had gotten from my peers through my indoor companion. There were so many conversations, programs, and information that changed my mindset completely. Some funny, others entertaining, educative & informative.

It's really interesting because i had several questions to ask that were really personal and i could freely express myself with my identity hidden. Believe it or not, most decisions I've made presently have been guided by wise words from noble On-Air Personalities ( not all heroes wear capes).

Sometimes, being disconnected is healthy. You might just need time to find something lost, probably your own muse and direction just like i discovered want i wanted and who i wanted to be through a time of reflection and advice from people who do not know how much impact they make on people's lives.

Just find you first before looking for anyone else. Everyone has a journey to follow, don't miss your own route. Time taken for self-reflection isn't an error because, if time becomes a conscious factor necessary for every air you take in, you might choke on the haste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67