My journey from suicidal lunatic/addict to 7 figures

in #mindset5 years ago

my-journey-prezi-template-old-paper-map-.jpg

Hello steem, taught on writing an inspirational post, and what's the better way then to tell my life story, this is my first time writing something like this and I've just got a feeling I need to share it with the world.
This is somewhat an extraordinary introduction, and yes this is my second blog post. But hey I've got a feeling many people would love to read this and I've got nothing to hide or be ashamed of...So let's begin!

For starters, I'm going to say I've grown up in so so bad community surrounded by junkies and criminals, my teenage years I've lived in post-war society, our country was devasted by the war, hunger was everywhere, there were no jobs or electricity at all, for teenagers in that period there was nothing much we could do,we played basketball drunk moonshine and consumed lots of third-grade weed(Probably Albanian shit) Couple years forward basketball was replaced by partying and and stronger drugs..Life was good back then...Or at least I tough so..For reference, I've done massive amounts of lsd, mdma, speed, ecstasy, coke and the list goes on..Trough out this period I've started losing grip with reality, started being abusive towards people, disrespectful and not appreciative..One by one my friends/people I've partied with left me..I was alone and devasted...that's when depression came into the picture...And what's the best way to beat depression caused by drugs? You guessed it..more drugs! I've started doing stuff daily without any moderation mixing shit with more shit until I found myself standing on edge trying to push myself off of it..During my depression period I've noticed I've started talking to myself, having really bad thoughts and was on verge on finishing it all..Luckily on my 22nd birthday, I've got a book from a family member "Law of attraction" something like that, I've read it in a couple of days and felt good after a really long period of time somehow I've decided to stop all my bad habits, start doing good for myself for change. So I did. A couple of months passed and I was high on life no drugs, was going daily to the gym, was reading and things were looking good. New years came and I've decided to go with my old buddies out,i was full of myself, so proud I've got over my bad habits.. we went to the club had a really good time and then the drugs came up to me again...Next thing I remember in the morning was a pain, me in hospital waiting to get surgery, apparently, I've crashed a car in the building at around 80km/h direct hit, my ribs were broken head crushed left hand and right leg were broken...I felt ashamed of myself and broken. After the recovery, I've sworn myself I'll never get in touch with drugs again..Next year I've spent being a plant, literally doing nothing, meditating and trying to get my head straight..As months passed I've noticed I've been feeling better and better..Started reading again...then became obsessive about reading (self-growth) i would've spent all my free time reading(for a reference I've read 4 books a week)
This continued throughout the next couple of years, during this period, I've changed the town I've been living in and opened my first online store...My store was not doing much, but it did not matter at the time since I've already had a stable job and had my life fulfilled with all the books I've could grab...A year or so passed and my business started taking off, I've quit my job and started full time working at my business..throughout years me and my business growth... At the moment competitors bought me off I've had 4 stores in all major cities in my country and the total income of 900k yearly. My product stocks were worth around 650k and I've been able to sell my business for 1mil USD

As of today, nearly 10 years later after my crash when I look back..It was a fun ride and I'm glad everything played out as it did..On a rainy and windy days my hand/leg knows to hurt, and that instantly reminds me on how grateful I am to God for giving me a second chance. Peace :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @szwitch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hola, por lo he leído has tenidos momentos duros, pero fuiste fuerte a pesar de tantas cosas, eso solo significa que eres un gran persona, porque solas las personas grandes aprenden de sus errores y se levantan y triunfan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19