Intrigued by Mental Fatigue

in #mindset7 years ago

Does your brain ever hurt after working real hard?

59BE62F7-7996-4550-A868-082B3F21856D.jpeg

It feels like I’ve packed way too much into a box, and now it’s hard to close, or have just eaten way too many muffins, and now need some time to digest.

The crazy thing is, I kind of like this feeling. Although it’s not quite as fun as smoking a doobie, the feeling of being worn out after a mentally demanding day feels great! Especially when the day hasn't been too stressful.

Focused, productive work gets me high. And getting high, puts me in a state of mind to do focused and productive work.

It’s a great cycle!

My only complaint, is when I attempt to tap into an ultra productive state, but am blocked. Whether it’s due to technical difficulties, or environmental distraction, it just kills me.

It’s almost as if those blockages drain my mojo- and there’s nothing worse than feeling like stale toast, when you want to be a muffin.

Anyways, I guess what I’m trying to say, is that I like feeling exhausted. It allows me to relax, and makes me feel like I’ve made an impact. And honestly, that’s all I want to do.

Work Hard, Play Hard, Change the World

Sort:  

Our brain definitely needs time-off. I enjoy coming here to post in steemit. Thanks for sharing and remember to rest well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66