You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using sound vibration as a means to raise consciousness

in #mindset5 years ago

Gaudiya Vaishnava bhakti yoga ashram as a full time monk and renunciant, it was sound vibration which was the core central fundamental tool to raise consciousness, and it was applied daily by all members of the ashram

What an experience. Why did you decide to leave?
We have practiced bhakti yoga and it is very powerful.

Sort:  

I am still there in spirit, I just internalized the ashram and now carry it with me everywhere without the need for the external building or community.
I left eventually because I felt that I had learned everything I could in the ten years there. I also felt the need to grow in other fields, more worldly I guess, but it was neccessary for my further maturing and balance. Now I have a foot in both worlds and a wiser outlook. I may move back in when I retire in a few years to prepare for the end of life.

My husband and I are deciding where we want to be toward the end of life.
Looks like you know ... :)

Yes, I started preparing young, at 19, for my final destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32