You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Questions That Will Decide Your Fate...

in #mindset6 years ago

Questioning is an integral part of learning. When I was a student, I used to ask a lot of questions, usually frustrating the tutors. I learnt that many of them were silly. But it added to my teaching methodology that I answer the silly questions of the students with deep explanations. But I have noticed that whenever a student asks an important or quality questions, I feel like appreciating the student from my heart and I do appreciate him. This is the importance of asking quality questions. The thing is that We tend to get stuck and ask the same questions. We must question and learn and ask new questions each time. If it is required, we may repeat the answer over and over to ourselves.

The Shrimad Bhagwat is a vedic text which a conversation between a dying king and a self realised sage. The quality of questions of the king pleases the sage so much that he appreciates the king in one full chapter.

Just to quote the first question he asks to the sage is as follows,"what is the duty of a dying man"...

@questionthetrend

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54