Working a job VS Passive Income

in #mindset3 years ago

In the present day which almost everything can be automated, and technology is moving forward as fast as possible. People are finding it harder to catch up to the current pace technology is evolving.

My reason for this conclusion is,

  • I don't mean that people are getting less smarter, but I'm trying to say that people are only using online services for entertainment purposes.

  • People don't dare to dive too deep into online services like "earning money online", and online "high paying job", and the reason for that is there're too many scammers these days. Thus, people avoid learning about online services out of fear.

  • Even though there're people proven to have earned online passive income, and there're people taking chance to enroll in mentorship, only to find out later that it's a scam. And getting scammed multiple times led them to close off their heart about earning money online.

Earning passive income online is never a myth as the others say, it's always a proven truth. It's either the ones really earning wouldn't reveal their secret, or someone chose to reveal but others will just think of it as a scam.

Working a job

  • Working takes up 8 hours of your time per day, and that's only if you're earning enough. If you feel you're not satisfying your expense and have to do overtime, then it'll take 12 to 16 hours per day of your time.

  • I once worked at a job with forced overtime (You can't reject O.T) and worked 16 hours every day. And I had to abort the online work that I just started not long ago. After a few months of working more than half of the time every day, I started feeling worn out. I ask myself what I was doing all of that for, going out to work in the morning, only to come back at midnight every night. While the job earned good money, it took away what's more important, "Time". It's alright to do this in the short term for saving money because money is also as important, the only difference is that money can back earned back while time is lost forever.

Passive Income

  • Passive income is a good way to earn money while you're sleeping, vacationing, reading, and learning something new.
    Earned income is earned only when you're on the job and working, while passive income is more like cash flow, you earned no matter if you're on or not on the job.

  • Continue from when I was working 16 hours per day... I was then offered a job, which does not force me to do overtime. I accepted the offer, even though the pay was even worse than my previous job. I then had the time to manage my little farm, plan my expense thoroughly, and start my own side hustle. I've always wanted to at the least be my own boss, or even better if I can make money work for me. So I'm still on my way to achieving it, it might take me a year, 5 years, or even 10 years. It's hard, but it's possible, and I'll be achieving it someday.

The way to achieve success is consistency, nobody gets famous or rich overnight. Every wealthy or tech giant grow by taking 1 step at a time, if you never stop believing and never stop doing, you will achieve success one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36