Joy is in the Journey

in #mindset5 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

WATCH THE VIDEO:
https://d.tube/v/ourhappyplace/QmZE1ADuBhJxcrVMZz13VjHRe3EheYttPvMGm45DZToe8a

OR READ THE BLOG:
I used to think that happiness is waiting for me after I reach a certain goal. For example, after I finish my school or I get my first boyfriend.
Well, I finished school, and I got my first boyfriend, and It made me happy for a little while. But then I got new desires, and new goals were set. And my happiness was on a delay again.

The joy is in the journey.
I have heard that wards many times, but I didn’t understand them.
I thought that if I practice being happy, I will reach my goals faster.

Although I was practicing being happy, I often felt unsuccessful because I couldn’t reach all my goals at the moment I set them.

Silly, I know.

While I was looking for a solution on how to achieve goals faster, I found out what the quote ‘Joy is in the Journey’ really means.

We all want to reach our goals because we think that reaching a goal will make us happy. But most of our time is spent on a journey toward goals. So why not making our journey toward goals enjoyable?

Actually, the journey is the main event.
It is never about the goal.
The journey is what we live for.
All the fun happens in the journey toward goals.
The point of setting goals is to have a journey toward goals.
The journey is the time to have fun and be creative.
The goal is just the direction of our journey.

And if you enjoy the journey, reaching a goal is inevitable.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74